Flipdish Alternatives for Restaurants
Considering options other than Flipdish? A dated look at Slerp, Square, Owner.com, TouchBistro and DineHarbor, with published prices and the gaps.
Updated 3 min read

On this page
Key takeaways
- Flipdish lists a point of sale and ordering bundle from €99 a month per site billed annually, with kiosks, kitchen display and marketing as quote only add ons.
- Its pricing page does not state transaction fees or contract terms, so ask for both in writing before comparing.
- Alternatives differ in what they bundle: Slerp focuses on direct ordering with couriers, Square starts free, Owner.com bundles marketing, DineHarbor bundles till and kitchen.
- Compare total cost at your order volume, not the starting price.
In short: Flipdish is a broad direct ordering and POS platform for restaurants. If its price, fees or terms are not clear enough for you, there are several alternatives. We read each vendor's page in October 2026 and say where pages left gaps.
What Flipdish publishes
Flipdish's pricing page lists one bundle: POS plus online ordering, a branded website, integrated payments, menu management and reporting, from €99 a month per site billed annually or €129 billed monthly. Kiosks, kitchen display, managed marketing and Uber Direct delivery are add ons priced by quote. It does not state transaction fee rates, setup fees or contract length. Read our Flipdish comparison.
Alternatives at a glance
As of October 2026.
| Option | What it publishes | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Slerp | Says plans have 0% commission; price not published (compare) | Courier links such as Uber Direct and Stuart |
| Square | Free plan; Plus £69 a month; online ordering with no monthly fee or commission (Square UK) | Kitchen display from £15 per device, kiosk £35 |
| Owner.com | Flex $249 a month plus 5% per order; Flat Rate $499 a month; 5% guest fee on both; month to month (Owner.com) | Includes website, app, loyalty, marketing; dollars |
| TouchBistro | POS from $69 a month, with payments and hardware from $119; online ordering by quote; no commission on online orders (TouchBistro) | Dollars, no country on the page |
| DineHarbor | £69, £129 or £219 a month per location, with till, screens and ordering (pricing) | No delivery courier links, no App Store app yet |
Slerp
Slerp is a UK direct ordering specialist with a branded app, loyalty, catering and links to couriers. It says its plans have 0% commission but we could not read a price. It suits a restaurant whose main need is direct ordering with automated courier booking.
Square
Square lets you start free and price kitchen screens and kiosks per device. It is a good test of whether you need a bundle at all, and its card rates are published. See cheaper alternatives to Square for the other direction.
Owner.com
Owner.com sells a marketing led package. On Flex you pay $249 a month plus a 5% restaurant fee per order, and guests pay a 5% support fee. On the flat plan you pay $499 a month with no restaurant fee. It says plans are month to month with no cancellation fee. It is aimed at high volume online sales and shows dollars, so check UK availability.
TouchBistro
TouchBistro sells a full POS with online ordering and kitchen display as quote only add ons, and says there is no commission on online orders. The page does not name its currency or country, so confirm a UK offer.
DineHarbor
DineHarbor includes online ordering with no commission in every plan, with the till, kitchen screens, waiter phones and QR table ordering. Growth (£129 a month) adds self order kiosks and driver apps. It has AI voice ordering on the website and kiosk. It does not answer phone calls, does not connect to courier networks or delivery apps and has no iPhone app in the App Store yet.
What to ask Flipdish or any alternative
- What is the transaction fee, and on what?
- What is the contract length and notice period?
- What is in the monthly price and what is quote only?
- Who owns the customer list and can I export it?
Also see online ordering without commission and best online ordering systems.
Questions and answers
How much does Flipdish cost?
Its pricing page lists a POS and online ordering bundle from €99 a month per site billed annually, or €129 billed monthly. Add ons are quote only and transaction fees are not published.
Does Flipdish take commission?
The pricing page speaks of transparent transaction fees but publishes no rates. Ask for the written rate.
What is a cheaper Flipdish alternative?
Square has a free plan with online ordering that says no monthly fee or commission. Total devices and card fees to compare.
Can I move my menu?
Ask each vendor about menu import and export. DineHarbor can import a menu from a photo, PDF or text, then you review the draft.
See it in DineHarbor
About the author
Editorial team
The DineHarbor team writes this blog for restaurant owners and managers. Every article is checked against the product before it is published, so what we describe is what the software does.
All articles by DineHarbor team

